UCAN Fastening Products
  • MENU
  • PRODUITS

À PROPOS D'UCAN

Créée en 1967 par Harry Weitz, la société UCAN FASTENING PRODUCTS propose des dispositifs de fixation de haute qualité pour le métal et la maçonnerie, au service de l’industrie de la construction, depuis plus de 50 ans. Avec sa vaste expérience technique dans la construction et l’architecture, Harry a toujours eu un vif intérêt pour la conception, l’installation et l’utilisation de dispositifs de fixations. Ayant commencé comme distributeur en gros de produits de fixation novateurs, fabriqués aux États-Unis et en Europe, UCAN a joué un rôle décisif dans la fourniture d’ancres à cale, de vis à béton et de clous d’ancrage vrillés zingués sur le marché canadien dans les années 1950 et 1960. Harry a personnellement mis au point les ancres pour fil d’attache EP932, qui ont permis de réduire les temps d’installation de 50 %, ainsi que les systèmes d’ancrage UCAN SCRU-ITMD, qui ont obtenu un succès immédiat sur le marché.

UCAN Warehouse

Ayant fait ses débuts humbles dans un entrepôt minuscule, UCAN dispose maintenant d’installations modernes à Toronto. L’équipe unie de UCAN est formée d’employées externes et internes expérimentés, compétents et attentionnés, qui fournissent un niveau inégalé de service à la clientèle. La plupart des commandes sont expédiées le jour même de leur réception et le taux d’exécution des commandes dépasse généralement 97 %. Un autre élément du succès de UCAN est la philosophie de l’entreprise d’amélioration constante des produits par le biais de R et D et d’un contrôle rigoureux de la qualité à toutes les étapes de la production.

Jeremy and Harry

UCAN demeure une entreprise familiale. Tout en restant impliqué avec UCAN, Harry a passé les rênes des activités quotidiennes à son fils Jeremy, qui travaille à UCAN depuis plus de 28 ans.

Expédition rapide

Nous gardons notre entrepôt de Toronto bien garni de plus de 1 100 types et grosseurs de produits d’ancrage et accessoires, ce qui permet de remplir 97 % des commandes régulières à partir de l’inventaire et de les expédier entre 3 et 6 heures de la réception de votre commande.

Soutien technique

Nos technologues ainsi que notre personnel d’assistance à la clientèle et représentants d’expérience et compétents demeurent à votre disposition pour répondre à vos questions techniques et vous offrir le soutien à la sélection de produits et d'essais en chantier lorsque requis.

Produits innovateurs

Par un programme permanent de R & D, UCAN conçoit et améliore ses produits pour répondre aux besoins pratiques des concepteurs et entrepreneurs.

Emphase sur la qualité

Les produits UCAN sont fabriqués selon les normes de qualité les plus strictes et chaque lot fait l’objet d’essais d’assurance qualité les plus sévères pour garantir une production de qualité élevée constante.

Dimensionnement sur mesure et placages particuliers

UCAN est très bien équipée pour répondre aux demandes de produits d’ancrage pour applications particulières. Dimensions sur mesure et finitions protectrices particulières sont possibles pour répondre à toutes vos exigences de projets.

CLAUSES DE GARANTIE ET DE RESPONSABILITÉ

UCAN Fastening Products (UCAN) n’acceptera aucune responsabilité en cas de dommages, perte ou toute blessure, directe ou indi- recte, d'incidence ou de conséquence résultant de l'utilisation ou de la restriction de l'utilisation des textes et données techniques contenues dans celui-ci ou toute édition subséquente et/ou révision de la liste de prix, du manuel technique ou de toute autre publication de UCAN.Toute recommandation ou suggestion d’utilisation des produits UCAN est faite sans garantie. De plus, UCAN n’acceptera aucune responsabilité quant à la performance de ses produits étant donné que les conditions d’utilisation sont hors de son contrôle. La marchan- dise trouvée défectueuse sera remplacée, mais UCAN n’accepte aucune responsabilité au-delà du coût des marchandises fournies. De plus, UCAN n'acceptera aucune responsabilité en cas de dommages qui résulteraient de la non-conformité avec les instructions d'installation du fabricant, le dimensionnement incorrect des fixations des ancrages par le client, des propriétés d'appui du matériau de base, une application inappropriée ou tout autre facteur n'ayant pas été porté à l'attention de UCAN. Sous réserve des dispositions du présent article, UCAN n’acceptera aucune responsabilité pour ce qui est des retards de livraison ou des blessures, dommages ou pertes résultants de l’utilisation de ses produits. Limitation des dommages – UCAN ne sera pas responsable envers le DISTRIBUTEUR pour les pertes sur les ventes futures, la perte de profits ou de clientèle, la perte de l’utilisation ou les dommages accessoires, directs, consécutifs ou spéciaux. La responsabilité de UCAN, selon cette entente, incluant son obligation d’indemnisation, ne dépassera pas, individuellement ou dans son ensemble, les montants payés à UCAN par le DISTRIBUTEUR pour les produits donnant lieu à une telle responsabilité. SOUS RÉSERVE DE LA GARANTIE LIMITÉE APPLICABLE, UCAN N’OFFRE NI REPRÉSENTATION NI GARANTIE, EXPLICITE OU TACITE (INCLUANT LES GARANTIES TACITES DE QUALITÉ MARCHANDE, TAILLÉES SUR MESURE À DES FINS PRÉCISES ET DE NON-CONTREFAÇON) POUR TOUT PRODUIT ET TOUTE AUTRE GARANTIE, CONDITION OU REPRÉSENTATION, EXPLICITE OU TACITE, EST EXCLUE. UCAN Fastening Products est une filiale de British Fastening Systems Limited.

UCAN Fastening Products
  • MENU
  • PRODUCTS

 

About UCAN

Established in 1967 by Harry Weitz, UCAN FASTENING PRODUCTS has been supplying high quality masonry and metal fasteners to the construction industry for over 50 years. With his extensive technical background in construction and architecture, Harry has always possessed a keen interest in fastener design, function and application. Starting out as a wholesale distributor of innovative fastening products, made in the USA and Europe, UCAN was instrumental in bringing wedge anchors, concrete screws and galvanized spiral nail anchors to the Canadian market in the 1950s and 60s. Harry personally developed the EP932 tie wire anchor, which reduced installation time by 50%, as well as UCAN SCRU-IT®’s unique and efficient scalloped cutting thread. These fasteners gained immediate success in the marketplace.

UCAN Warehouse

From its’ humble beginnings in part of a cramped warehouse, UCAN currently operates from an efficient 35,000 sq ft facility in Toronto. UCAN’s tight knit team of experienced, caring and knowledgeable outside and inside employees, provide an unrivalled level of customer service. Most orders are shipped the day they are received and order fi ll rates generally exceed 97%. Also key to UCAN’s success is the company’s philosophy of constant product improvement through R & D and strict quality control at all stages of production.

Jeremy and Harry

UCAN remains a family owned business. While still involved at UCAN, Harry has passed the reins of the daily operation to his son, Jeremy who has been working at UCAN for over 28 years.

Timely Delivery

UCAN keeps its Toronto warehouse well stocked with over 1,100 stock types and sizes of anchors and accessories. As a result, over 97% of all regular orders are usually filled from inventory and shipped within 3-6 hours of being placed.

Technical Services

Our technical staff and knowledgeable inside and outside sales people are readily available to provide technical assistance, product support, and field tests when required.

Innovative Products

Through a constant program of R & D, UCAN develops and improves products to meet the genuine needs of designers and contractors.

Emphasis On Quality

UCAN products are made to the highest quality standards. Each production batch is strictly quality-controlled to assure consistent performance.

Special Sizes And Custom Coatings

UCAN is especially well equipped to supply many types of application specific anchors. Custom sizes and protective coatings are available to meet design requirements.

LEED

COMPANY

UCAN FASTENING PRODUCTS provides steel and alloy anchors made to our specifications and available throughout Canada. Although companies cannot be LEED certified, UCAN makes every effort to minimize the environmental impact of our operation.

FASTENERS: POST-CONSUMER RECYCLED CONTENT

UCAN fasteners can contribute to credits under LEED for new construction.
Our various manufacturing facilities rely on domestic steel sources using the maximum available recycled material. Similarly, plastic parts are produced from post-consumer material, when possible. In addition, cardboard boxes and cartons are made from recycled paper. However, in each instance, it is impossible to determine the exact % content of such material.

LEED assumes that any steel product has a post-consumer recycled content of 25%.

FLOROK adhesive anchors contain low to no VOCs.

Available job offers at UCAN Fastening Products

Structural Engineer -Technical Sales Representative

DISCLAIMER OF WARRANTIES AND LIABILITY

UCAN Fastening Products (UCAN) accepts no responsibility in case of any damage, loss, or injury, direct, indirect, incidental or conse- quential that results from the use of, or the inability to use, the text and technical data contained in the current or any subsequent editions and/or versions of the price list, technical manual or any other UCAN publications. All recommendations or suggestions for use of UCAN products are made without guarantee. Furthermore, UCAN accepts no responsibility for the performance of its products since the condi- tions of use are not under its control. Goods proved to be defective will be replaced, but UCAN accepts no responsibility beyond the cost of the goods supplied. Furthermore, UCAN accepts no responsibility in case of damage that results from non-compliance with the manu- facturer’s installation instructions, improper sizing of anchor fastening by customer, inadequate load bearing properties of anchoring base material, improper applications, or any other factor not brought to the prior attention of UCAN. Except as provided in this clause, UCAN accepts no liability with respect to delay in delivery or any injury, damage or loss resulting from the use of its products. Limitation of damages – UCAN will not be liable to DISTRIBUTOR for loss for future sales, loss of profits or goodwill, loss of use or inci- dental, indirect, consequential or special damages. UCAN’s liability under this agreement, including its indemnification obligations, will not individually or in the aggregate exceed the amounts paid to UCAN by DISTRIBUTOR for the products giving rise to such liability. EXCEPT FOR THE APPLICABLE LIMITED WARRANTY, UCAN MAKES NO REPRESENTATION OR WARRANTY, EXPRESS OR IMPLIED (INCLUDING IMPLIED WARRANTIES OF MERCHANTABILITY, FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE AND NON-INFRINGEMENT) CONCERNING ANY PRODUCT,AND ALL OTHER GUARANTEES,WARRANTIES, CONDITIONS AND REPRESENTATIONS, EITHER EXPRESS OR IMPLIED,ARE EXCLUDED
UCAN Fastening Products is a division of British Fastening Systems Limited.